Home Globalnoiz Japanese Progressive Rock Masters KPRO Sign With Wormholedeath

Japanese Progressive Rock Masters KPRO Sign With Wormholedeath

Kansai Progressive Rock Orchestra

Japanese Progressive Rock Masters Kansai Progressive Rock Orchestra, a.k.a. KPRO, signed a deal with Wormholedeath for their self-titledalbum due for release on October 14th, 2022.

The band speaking of the album:

A tale of a rebellion to the world where alternate space and alternative time cross paths and a journey back to the present. This is an unprecedented group of songs that mix odd time signatures, mode, jazz, and hard rock. Fantastic melodies are played by five unique musicians who incorporate irregular instruments such as keyboard harmonica and sticks. Why don’t you lose yourself in the breathless development of the music.”

Formed in 2017 by progressive rock musicians based in Kansai, Japan. The band released its first album on a Japanese JPRG label in 2020, gained worldwide recognition on social networking sites, and they will re-release their first album via Wormholedeath in 2022.

Yasuhiro Nishio(Guitar): He formed SHOW-YEN in 1998 and is still active today, releasing a total of three albums from MUSEA (France) in 2003 and 2005 and from JPRG (Japan) in 2014.

Derollin’ Kataoka(Melodion): After joining MAGDALENA, he formed the band DEROLLIN‘ in 1997 and released demo albums in 2002 and 2007. He is currently active as DEROLLIN’ and KOGANEJU.

Dune Tanaka(Keyboards): Joined ACROPOLIS from 2010-2012 and performed live in Tokyo-Nagoya-Osaka. Participated in prog rock cover bands and sessions mainly in the Kansai area.

Shohei Matsuura(Stick): After working with MUGEN, MAGDALENA, MIDAS, and PUMPKIN TASTE, he joined DEROLLIN and ACROPOLIS and formed KOGANEJU in 2020. He is still active as DEROLLIN and KOGANEJU.

Wakyo(Drums): He started playing drums at the age of 11 and was a member of the brass band in middle school and the light music department in high school. At the age of 16, he joined the Kansai Progressive Rock Orchestra on the recommendation of Isao Mori, a drummer of SHOW-YEN.

KPRO are

Yasuhiro Nishio(Guitar)
Derollin’ Kataoka(Melodion)
Dune Tanaka(Keyboards)
Shohei Matsuura(Stick)


1. Introduction
2. Rebels
3. Spanish Wind
4. View of the Sands
5. Kirkus
6. The Jester’s Bolero
7. Deep Sea Fireworks
8. Sorrow in the Darkness
9. Triumph
10. Nebula
11. Lost Illusions
12. Overture
13. Technical Session


Find KPRO online